Regional Division Of Air Transport

- Oct 16, 2017 -

This refers to the IATA on the Air Transport Business Area Division. IATA divides the world into three major regions, each of which is divided into several districts.

The IATA1 area includes all the south and North American continents and their adjacent islands (Greenland, Bermuda, the West Indies and the Caribbean Islands and Hawaiian Is.). The region is also divided into three communities in the Mid-Atlantic, North Atlantic and South Atlantic regions.

The IATA2 area includes all of Europe and its neighboring islands, all of Africa and its adjacent islands, and the western region of Asia, including Iran. The region is also divided into three districts in Africa, Europe and the Middle East.

The IATA3 area includes all the Asian regions except the IATA2 area and its adjacent islands, Australia, New Zealand and its adjacent islands, and the Pacific Islands in addition to the IATA1 area.

The IATA3 area is further divided into South Asia Sub-continent subregion, South-East Asia subregion, Western Pacific sub-region, Japan and Korea sub-zone. The People's Republic of China and Hong Kong, Taiwan and the eastern part of the Ural Mountains in Russia are zoned in the South East Asia subregion of IATA3 area.

In the process of formulating tariff regulations and related regulations, IATA fully takes into account the social, economic and trade situation in different regions of the world. So this division is not exactly the same as the geographical division.

Related Products

  • Air China Cargo Mexico
  • Import Christmas Trees China
  • Shipping from China to Miami
  • Sea Freight China to Malaysia
  • China to Russia Railway